Cloud Native ComputingCXOsNews

AWS Adds 22 Languages And 6 Server Regions To Translate


Ahead of its annual re:Invent developer conference in Las Vegas, AWS has announced new updates for its Translate cloud machine translation service. With this, Translate users can tap 22 new languages and variants. AWS also said that it is expanding support for Amazon Translate to six new regions to make workflows simpler, faster, and even more cost-effective.

In addition to existing languages, Translate now supports: Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Dari, Estonian, Canadian French, Georgian, Hausa, Latvian, Pashto, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Swahili, Tagalog, and Tamil. Translate now supports a total of 54 languages and variants, and 2804 language pairs. The new language pairs will help users further streamline and automate their translation workflows, by delivering fast and affordable language translation, AWS said.

In addition to existing regions, it’s now possible to use Translate in US West (N. California), Europe (London), Europe (Paris), Europe (Stockholm), Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) and Asia Pacific (Sydney). This brings the number of regions where Translate is available up to 17.

With this expansion, customers will now be able to translate data in the region where it’s stored, without having to invoke the service in another region.

Developers Can Now Track Progress Through Complete Lifecycle Through New Anaxi App

Previous article

Google Launches Mendel Linux 4.0 For Coral Dev Board, SoM

Next article
Login/Sign up